Presentation Reflection

I had my final presentation today and I am happy with how it went. Although even though I went through the presentation countless times, in the moment I forgot what I had planned to say during some slides and was forced to come up with something on the spot. I think this may have effected the professionalism of my presentation slightly as it may of seemed as though I was unprepared for some aspects of my presentation where as I had in truth been over it many times and worked out what I wanted to say.

Overall though I think the presentation went well. I had answers for all the questions my tutors asked, and I think I answered in enough detail.

Chris asked me if I had any problems with creating a magazine suitable for iPad. I answered that I wanted to make something that looked like it belonged on a tablet screen but it would obviously have to be able to be printed at the same time for marking reasons. This meant that I could not make use of interactive elements such as galleries and animations that online magazines make use of. I had to create something that looked like it belonged both on paper and on screen.

If I were to do the presentation again, I would perhaps have a card with me at the front with reminders of what I had planned to say during each slide.

Leave a Reply

