Editing the shots

I used Photoshop to create the illusion that the same person occurred multiple times in my images.

First I collected all the images that would be combined.

Screen Shot 2013-11-21 at 13.17.33

I opened them all  in photoshop and chose the best ones, where there was enough distance between each figure so the final image wouldn’t look too crowded.

Working from left to right I used vector masks to ‘paint’ in the next figure in to the image, taking care to include shadows across the rocks and on the grass.

Screen Shot 2013-11-21 at 13.24.35

I kept doing this until I had my final image, each final image was the combination of around 5 or 6 photographs depending on the amount of ‘cloned’ people in the image.

I kept experimenting with the position of the figures until I liked the arrangement, I then flattened all the layers to create my final image.

horizon 2

Leave a Reply

