Meeting with Barbara Price

I have been struggling to find strong sources for my report. I decided that the best way of dealing with this was to schedule a meeting with Barbara to help me get the most out of the library online services.

We discussed the topic of my report and what I wanted to cover in each objective, Barbara suggested that during my second objective, I should focus more on Mary Whitehouse as she was such a huge figure in censorship in the UK. We looked at several sources and found an interesting article about Julie Walters playing Whitehouse, and how her opinion of her changed during the making of the film.

Barbara helped me structure my report more, I had all the ideas but didn’t know how to put them all together, we also went over Harvard referencing to make sure I didn’t make any mistakes when referencing my sources.

Now I’ve had this meeting I feel that I can structure my report a lot better and its made me see it in manageable chunks rather than such a large report.

Leave a Reply

