Photographic Techniques

I want to incorporate two specific techniques into my shoot.

The first is slow shutter speed.

There is a stream running down to the base of Malham Cove and I think this would look great if I could get some slow shutter photographs of the water running over the rocks.

shutter-speed-long-exposure

Image taken from photographymad.com

Natural Bridge (Mpumalanga)

Image taken from digitalphotographycourses.co.za

The second technique I want to incorporate into my shoot is multiplicity photography. I think this would be a good way of showing the exploration and tourism theme. Having my tourist travel round and explore the landscapes in my images.

Screen Shot 2013-11-20 at 14.48.04

Image taken by Sean Lee Cheng

Screen Shot 2013-11-20 at 14.49.49

Image taken by John R Healey

 

Leave a Reply

