Week 6 Reflection

This week we were tasked with using Storify to curate information regarding a topic of our choice. I chose the release of the new Bond films, Skyfall.

I started by gathering all the official advertisements for the film; trailers, billboards, promotions for companies such as Heineken that had a tie in with the film.

I then moved onto tweets from various people, celebrities who were attending the premier, and film critics thoughts on the movie.

I enjoyed finding these different takes on the same subject, It made me realised I can do much more in depth searches for my live blog than just going on the official website and reading what they put. I can follow key people on twitter and get information sent directly to me rather than me hunting it down.

 

Leave a Reply

