Metz Flashgun

The place I decided to photograph was the living room at my parents house in Altofts. I chose this room in particular because we spent a lot of time in here as a family when me and my brothers were still living at home. I placed the ukulele against the sofa as this is the room where I first started learning how to play and read music. The only thing I had trouble with was the flashgun was unsuitable for the camera that I took this photograph, so I had somebody stand slightly to my right and press the button at the correct time

As I had to take this photograph while there was still relative light coming through the facing the sofa, it took me a while to get the shutter speed and aperture correct so as to not overexpose the photograph. I chose this image out of the ones I took because this was the most correctly exposed.

Leave a Reply

